Maths Class 6 Contents

Maths Class 6 Contents

NCERT (National Council of Educational Research and Training) designed the syllabus of all subjects of CBSE board. CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) is responsible for providing the necessary guidelines to all the schools which are affiliated to CBSE. It improves the standard of education in the country as it modifies the syllabus accordingly so that students can learn and grab the topics in a very easy way.


NCERT Mathematics Books Vs Private Publishers’ Book

Mathematics is a very important subject to obtain good marks in overall class. Therefore, it is necessary for all the students to have a strong understanding of mathematics. NCERT mathematics books are designed to understand each topic in do and learn manner but the sequences of chapters are not in correct orders. If you see a book of mathematics from private publishers, you will find the chapter sequences are different from the NCERT mathematics books.

In private publishers’ books, you can see the chapter sequences of mathematics class 6 are as follows:

Knowing our Numbers, Whole Numbers, Playing with Numbers, HCF and LCM, Integers, Fractions, Decimals... This is the correct sequence of chapters because without learning numbers, you cannot find HCF and LCM, and without learning fractions, you cannot understand decimals. Similarly, all the other chapters are also related to one another. Therefore, chapters must follow a correct order.

But in NCERT Mathematics books, chapters are not in a proper sequence, so students feel problems in understanding the concepts. Due to this reason, most of the CBSE schools prefer the private publishers’ books.

Here, the chapters’ sequence and their topics from a private publisher’s book are given.

Maths Class 6 Contents 

Chapter 1: Knowing our numbers

Download NCERT Mathematics Textbook Class 6

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post