Maths Class 7 Contents

Maths Class 7 Contents

NCERT (National Council of Educational Research and Training) designed the syllabus of all subjects of CBSE board. CBSE (Central Board of Secondary Education) is responsible for providing the necessary guidelines to all the schools which are affiliated to CBSE. It improves the standard of education in the country as it modifies the syllabus accordingly so that students can learn and grab the topics in a very easy way.


NCERT Mathematics Books Vs Private Publishers’ Book

Mathematics is a very important subject to obtain good marks in overall class. Therefore, it is necessary for all the students to have a strong understanding of mathematics. NCERT mathematics books are designed to understand each topic in do and learn manner but the sequences of chapters are not in correct orders. If you see a book of mathematics from private publishers, you will find the chapter sequences are different from the NCERT mathematics books.

In private publishers’ books, you can see the chapter sequences of mathematics class 7 are as follows:

Integers, Fractions, Decimals, Rational Numbers, Powers and Exponents, Algebraic Expressions... This is the correct sequence of chapters because without learning integers, you cannot learn fractions, and without learning decimals, you cannot understand rational numbers. Similarly, all the other chapters are also related to one another. Therefore, chapters must follow a correct order.

But in NCERT Mathematics books, chapters are not in a proper sequence, so students feel problems in understanding the concepts. Due to this reason, most of the CBSE schools prefer the private publishers’ books.

Here, the chapters’ sequence and their topics from a private publisher’s book are given.

Maths Class 7 Contents                       

Chapter 1: Integers

Chapter 2: Fractions

Chapter 3: Decimals

Chapter 4: Rational Numbers

Chapter 5: Powers and Exponents

Chapter 6: Algebraic Expressions

Chapter 7: Linear Equations

Chapter 8: Ratio and Proportion

Chapter 9: Percentage and Its Applications

Chapter 10: Lines and Angles

Chapter 11: Properties of Triangles

Chapter 12: Symmetry

Chapter 13: Visualizing Solid Shapes

Chapter 14: Congruence of Triangles

Chapter 15: Constructions

Chapter 16: Perimeter and Area

Chapter 17: Data Handling

Chapter 18: Probability

Download NCERT Mathematics Textbook Class 7

Please do not enter any spam link in the comment box.

Post a Comment (0)
Previous Post Next Post